Operations‎ > ‎

Work Order Operations

A Work Order contains all the information associated with a single container or load within a shipment.

Work Order Header

Work Order Header displays the basic information related to a work order. Most of the fields in the header (except container/load related details) are common to all work orders within the same shipment. The status of a work order can be Active, Abandoned, Cancelled or Closed. For more information on work order status, see Glossary.

A work order header is displayed as follows:



To see other work orders belonging to the same shipment,click on the Shipment Name. 
For example in the above screenshot, you need to click on , here 5 represents number of work orders. The list is displayed as follows:


This displays the list of all work orders in this transport document, along with their ID, Container/Manifest numbers and the Last Event populated.

Some fields have  icon beside them. Click on this icon to view complete information about that field.

The Data Display section displays all the data fields of the corridor that were selected to be displayed in the header at the time of their creation/edition. The list of services selected for various events of a work order (while defining work order events in the Event Definitions page) are also displayed in the work order header under Services section.

Users can enter internal remarks for this work order in the Internal Remarks textbox. These remarks are used for internal purpose only. They can also enter Remarks for Shipper/Receiver, which will get included in the email updates that are sent to the shipper/receiver. Remarks for the transport document can be added in the Remarks for T/D textbox, these remarks are applicable to all work orders in this transport document.

Click on the 'Save' button below this to save the remarks to the work order.

Work Order Search & Tasks

Click on the icon next to the Work Order number to display a search option and available actions:



Modify Header- This action allows the user to edit the work order Header.
Location Tracking- This action displays the current location of the user from the Start event till the End event is populated. PS: Location tracking needs to be enabled for the user. Please visit Work Order Location Tracking to know more about how to setup the tracking.
Shipment Finance- This action opens up Finance Job page of the work order.
Reset Work Order- This action re-creates all work order events and data as per the corridor's current definition. Users can choose to clear existing Event dates and Data.

Change Transport Document- This action allows users to change the Transport Document number for one, all or multiple work orders belonging to a shipment. Please visit Changing T/D or S/I Number to know more about changing the Transport Document of a shipment.

Change Corridor/Services- Changing the corridor results in all events and data for this work order to be reset as per the newly selected corridor and/or service(s). Dates and data will be retained only for those Events and Data whose codes match the codes of the new Events and Data.

Duplicate Work Order- This action creates one or more copies of this work order. All header information (except for container number), Events/Data with default "Apply To T/D" flag will be copied to the new Work Order(s). A maximum of 10 copies can be created at a time.

Cancel/Close Work Order- Work Orders can be cancelled or closed manually. The Cancel work order option is used to cancel the work order. Cancelled work orders are not included in any reports, statistics or dashboard. The Close work order action can be used if a user wants to manually close the work order. It can be done by Power Users only. Cancelled or closed work orders become disabled and no further changes can be made (except by Admins).

Work Orders are also automatically closed when all required events have been entered. Such work orders can be re-opened by Admins by removing one of the required events.

Delete Work Order- This action permanently deletes the work order from TrakIT. A work order can only be deleted within 96 hours of creation and only if there are no documents attached to it. In case there are documents attached to it, the work order can be deleted only after removing the documents.

Create PDF- This allows the users to create a PDF of the work order with all/some information contained in it as per choice. Along with the corridor header, remarks, events, data, documents and KPI alerts of this work order can be viewed in the PDF. The shipment details like other work orders in this shipment can also be viewed in the PDF.

Open Audit Log- Gives information about all the changes made to this work order by users, along with the local time and date and the name of the user who made the changes.

Operations

By default, the Work Order page opens in the Operations mode. The following tabs are available below the Header:



For more information on these sections, see Work Order Events, Work Order Data, Documents, KPIs & AlertsForms and Comments.