Finance‎ > ‎

Job Close

NOTEOnly users with Job Close financial role (which requires income access also) can close a job, cancel a job or re-open a job.
Users with the access of 'Job Close' financial role can only click on 'Close Job' button to close the accounts.
Before closing the actual account users need to update all the payment mode for all the accounts.
A sample is given below after requesting for closing:
Select any option from the drop down in Finance Job Status and click on 'Go' button.

Cancel Job

Select 'Cancel Job' from the drop down and click on the 'Go' button if you want to cancel the job. User will get a successful message that Job has been Cancelled.
Finance Job Status changes to Cancelled and Estimate tab and Actual tab gets locked.
The following dialog box pops up:

Close Job

Select 'Close Job' from the drop down and click on the 'Go' button if you want to close the job. User will get a successful message that Job has been Closed.
Finance Job Status changes to Closed and Estimate tab and Actual tab gets locked.
The following dialog box pops up:
Re-Open Job

Select 'Re-Open Job' from the drop down and click on the 'Go' button if you want to re-open the job. User will get a successful message that Job has been Re-Opened.

Finance Job Status changes to Approved. Estimates tab will remain locked and Actual tab gets unlocked.

The following dialog box pops up:



Comments