Admin‎ > ‎

Role Management

The Role Management page displays the list of all existing users in TrakIT and allows management of users in the system. The user list is displayed based on the following filter panel:


TrakIT can have internal as well as external users and by default this page displays the list of unlocked users. Select the appropriate filters and click on 'Search' button to see the list of all users who qualify the search criteria. The 'Reset' button resets all filters to their default values.

The list of users is displayed as shown below:


The following columns are displayed:

User ID The unique identity of the user in the system
Full Name The full name of the user.
Email The email address of the user.
Ops. Role The Operation role assigned to the user.
Fin. Role The Financial role assigned to the user.
Assigned Indicates if the user has been assigned to one or more geographic locations.
Zone Refers to the local time zone of the user.
Office     The Office to which the user belongs.
News Indicates if the user is subscribed to receive News emails.
Session Count Displays the total session count of the user.
Last Active Displays when the user was last active.
Online Displays the active users.
Create New User

Click on the 'Create' button to create a new user. The following window is displayed:



  1. Provide a unique id for the user in 'User ID' text-box.
  2. Put the user's first and last name in 'First/Last Name' text-boxes.
  3. In 'Email(s)' textbox, provide the user's email address. Multiple addresses can be provided if they are separated by a comma or a semi-colon.
  4. Select the new user's role in the 'Role' drop-down list.
  5. To enable multi factor authentication, select how to receive the OTP in 'Two Factor Auth' drop down.
  6. Put the user's mobile number.
  7. Toggle 'Enable SMS' to Yes to enable SMS for this user.
  8. Select the time interval to track this user's mobile from the drop down in 'Mobile Tracking'.
  9. Select the user's office location from the 'Office' drop-down list.
  10. Toggle 'News Updates' button to Yes to subscribe this user with TrakIT news updates.
  11. From the 'Assign Location' drop down select the location that the user is assigned to.Later it can be changes from Geography & Access page.
  12. Select the 'Send Welcome Message and Password by Email' checkbox, if you want the user to receive these details.
  13. Click on the 'Create' button to create the new user.

View User Details

Click on any user to view more information about that particular user. User details are displayed as below: 



Update Profile 
Click on  to edit user details. The following window opens:


   The User ID field cannot be modified. Make desired changes to the user's profile and click on the 'Update' button. 
Delete Profile

Click on  to delete a user. A confirmation pop up opens. Click 'Delete' to confirm the deletion. A user can only be deleted if the system has no references to the user. If a user has made changes to any data in the system, it will not be possible to delete the user.
Header

Basic details about a user is showed on the header.

View Access Level

Click on 'Access Roles' tab to view the locations to which the user has access.
View Session Log

Click on 'Session Log' tab to display user session log which gives the list of the user's TrakIT sessions.

View Action Log

Click on 'Action Log' tab to display user application log which gives history of user's actions for the last 2 months.
View Devices Detail

Click on 'Devices' tab to display user devices history for the last 2 months.

View Location

Click on 'Location' tab to view user's location on map for the last 2 months.
Assigning Financial Roles to Users

Click on the check box to select the role that you want to assign to the user.

Lets take a look at each roles:

Review (Read Only) - This role provides a user with 'Read Only' access to finance information for shipments in the user's workflows. This role cannot be combined with other roles.

Estimates - This role provides a user to initialize and update estimate accounts only.

Actuals - This role provides a user to update actual accounts and transactions (including payment modes, transaction details, etc.)

Job Approval - This role allows a user to approve the estimates for a job before commencing on the job. When a job is approved, the estimate account are copied to the Actuals. Access to Income Accounts is necessary for this role.

Job Close - This role allows a user to close a job, cancel a job or re-open a job. A job can be closed only when payment mode has been specified for all actual accounts.

Invoice Creator - This role allows a user to create invoices

Invoice Approves - This role allows a user to approve and send invoices. Access to Income Accounts is necessary for this role.

Finance Admin - This role allows users to grant/revoke finance roles (except finance admin) for other users and also set up the default accounts for workflow shipment financials.

Select the check box to assign the desired role to the user's profile and click on 'Save' button.

Multiple roles can be selected for the user's profile except 'Read Only',as it can not be combined with any other roles.Users can see Income related accounts only if the option Access Income Accounts has been selected. Without this option, a user will never be able to see Income accounts or even Gross Margin.

Exporting Users

Click on 'Export' button at the bottom of the page to export the list of users as per the current filter settings as Excel file.

Only users of the role Admin or SysAdmin can make changes to this page.
Comments