Admin‎ > ‎

Workflow Definitions

The Workflow Definitions page displays the list of existing workflows and allows users to create new workflows, modify or delete existing workflows.
The Workflow Definitions Filter Panel can be used to narrow down workflow search. Select appropriate filters and click on the 'Search' button. Inactive workflows are shown in grey colored rows. The following fields are displayed:

Workflow Gives the name of the workflow
Code Gives the workflow code
Type Gives the workflow type. It can be import, export or round-trip
Origin Gives the origin of the workflow
Destination Gives the destination of the workflow
Office Gives the name of the office responsible for the workflow
Responsible Gives the name of the responsible person
Country Gives the responsible country name set for the workflow
Currency Gives the currency detail for the workflow currency detail for the workflow
Total WO Gives the total number of work orders in the workflow
Active WO Gives the total number of active work orders in the workflow


Creating a New Workflow

Click on the 'Create ' button to create a new workflow. The following window pops up (text box with red background are mandatory fields):
  1. Enter WorkflowCode and Workflow Name.
  2. Select Workflow Type - it can be Import, Export or Round Trip.
  3. Select the Responsible Office from the drop down menu.
  4. Select the Origin and Destination of the workflow from the drop down list.
  5. Enter the name of the Responsible Person and select the Responsible Country from the drop down list.
  6. Provide a value for Default Free Days and Minimum Margin.
  7. Enter a value for Abandoned After (maximum number of days for which a work order can stay idle with active status) and Transit Time for the workflows.
  8. Select the Default Time Zone from the drop-down list.
  9. The Ignore Event Sequence checkbox should be selected if the workflow incorporates diverse workflow and event sequence is not linear.
  10. Select Prevent Document Deletion check box, if you do not want the document attached to be deleted.
  11. Click on the 'Create' button to create the new workflow.
  12. The workflow will be by default in a disabled state. In order to enable the workflow, open the workflow click on edit option and select Is Active checkbox and Save.


Click on a workflow to view its basic information. It displays as follows:



A newly created workflow will be Disabled and shows Work Order Count as 0 because it does not have any work orders yet and the Abandoned Days are 21 days.

Duplicating a Workflow

Click on icon on bottom left of the header. The following dialog box appears:


Click on the 'Yes' button to create an inactive duplicate workflow. The following window pops up:

Duplicate workflow has the same name as the original workflow suffixed by ‘_D’ and Wworkflow Code is DUPL.

*If more than one duplicate workflow is to be created then first change the Workflow Code for the first duplicate workflow and then create another duplicate workflow.

Modifying the Workflow Header

Click on  icon on the right bottom of the workflow header to edit the workflow information. The following window pops up:


Make the desired changes and click on the ‘Save’ button. The Type of workflow cannot be changed once set.

Deleting a Workflow

Click on  icon on the right bottom of the workflow header to delete the workflow. A confirmation window opens. Click on the 'Delete' button to delete this workflow from the system. A workflow can only be deleted if there are no references to the workflow (i.e. no work orders or clones of the workflow are present).